• HomeBoards
  • RulesRules
  • HelpHelp
  • WikiWiki
  • Donate

Author Topic: New Handheld Game Console, cheapest!  (Read 39012 times)

kevin_yamagata

Re: New Handheld Game Console, cheapest!
« Reply #160 on: August 27, 2020, 03:52:27 pm »
I'm sorry for your mother Djvanbeat, I hope she'll be fine soon. I don't know how to use the TTL cable, because I have no experience with electronics. If anyone can take the tests, I would be grateful.

Soup42

« Reply #161 on: August 28, 2020, 03:50:38 pm »
the usb adapter, aren't you supposed to solder the usb converter to the mainboard of the q8 somehow? It's not just a socket you can plug it in right?

kevin_yamagata

« Reply #162 on: August 30, 2020, 06:59:38 pm »
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ICiv1-oTzDU

Well, well, if the screen driver is ported to these systems, we will have the cheapest bittboy clones on the market.

PhenomX

« Reply #163 on: August 30, 2020, 10:09:50 pm »
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ICiv1-oTzDU

Well, well, if the screen driver is ported to these systems, we will have the cheapest bittboy clones on the market.
It would be great, it seems that the firmware of these systems is somewhat improved compared to the original Q8, at least I notice that there is no longer the horrible lag in the sound. Personally I prefer the digital cross control, compared to the analog control of these versions. Being able to do more with these inexpensive consoles would be extraordinary, game ports, media player, etc. Something important is to solve as you say the configuration of the screen  ::)

Soup42

« Reply #164 on: September 01, 2020, 05:23:13 pm »

kevin_yamagata

« Reply #165 on: September 01, 2020, 06:34:43 pm »
what's with these roms: https://github.com/retrofw/retrofw.github.io/releases ?

Dont work, these systems are completely different. I Have a RetroFw device, the LDK Vertical. It has 128mb of Ram, and a ingenic JZ4060B cpu, a lot different than bittboy.

Soup42