Author Topic: JXD to possibly release S7800 source  (Read 13100 times)

procyon (OP)

JXD to possibly release S7800 source
« on: November 12, 2013, 02:50:22 pm »
Well, well, well... Someone at JXD thinks I'm important.  Don't know why, but after I helped convince them to release the source code of the S7300, it seems my email to them has prompted them to consider doing the same for the S7800B.  I sent them the link to the wiki page that we started.  Their reply:

Quote from: JXD
thank you ,We will modify this issue as soon as possible

and source code ,maybe will  release for you and skelton this week

Given that the wiki page contains over ten issues, it's not exactly clear what they mean by "this issue."  Nevertheless, it looks like progress could be made here.  However, there are two issues:

1) Skelton has expressly confirmed that he has neither the time, nor the interest in developing for this device and,
2) though I may be a software developer, I have no experience building Android ROMs.

SOOOOOOOOOOOO... who out there among you think you could take up this challenge?  Vektor and Damedus?  The guys that Skelton mentioned from some other board?

And please do everyone on the board a favor, don't post speculation.  If you have solid leads on potential developers, say so.  But don't be like, "HAY, IT WOOD BE KEWL IF SKELTON DID IT!"
« Last Edit: November 12, 2013, 03:32:42 pm by procyon »

Lovelace

Re: JXD to possibly release S7800 source
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2013, 03:35:39 pm »
I've been following the forums for a while and I have to say that now I'm so surprised that I had to write something.

There are not many people that know what to do with some sources but if I was one of them, after reading the message, I would be less motivated to do anything.

Kisses.

stpat

« Reply #2 on: November 12, 2013, 04:12:56 pm »