Author Topic: RG-300 hangs/crashes after dropping to the ground  (Read 1090 times)

sonicboy (OP)

RG-300 hangs/crashes after dropping to the ground
« on: March 09, 2020, 05:50:47 am »
Hi,
My RG300 dropped to the ground. Since then, it malfuntions to my dispair.
The first 2 minutes are fine, but after this it hangs or crashes and mostly it won't boot again until after i wait for 15 minutes or zo. It is as if a fuse is overheating sorta. I'm no expert in it but I opened it up and inspected the board and didn't see anything loose.

What could be the problem or can someone help me please?

iball

Re: RG-300 hangs/crashes after dropping to the ground
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2020, 05:23:25 pm »
Hi,
My RG300 dropped to the ground. Since then, it malfuntions to my dispair.
The first 2 minutes are fine, but after this it hangs or crashes and mostly it won't boot again until after i wait for 15 minutes or zo. It is as if a fuse is overheating sorta. I'm no expert in it but I opened it up and inspected the board and didn't see anything loose.

What could be the problem or can someone help me please?
Re-seat the internal micro-sd card.

sonicboy (OP)

« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2020, 09:41:17 pm »
Thanx for your reply. How do I have to do this reseat of internal sd? Does it needs to be soldered?

iball

« Reply #3 on: March 09, 2020, 10:30:26 pm »
Thanx for your reply. How do I have to do this reseat of internal sd? Does it needs to be soldered?
Pull the battery.  Remove the micro-SD card, put it back in.

sonicboy (OP)

« Reply #4 on: March 10, 2020, 06:13:23 am »
Pull the battery.  Remove the micro-SD card, put it back in.

That was also my first tought. I removed and plugged it in several times (also with another SD card) but to no avail.
It runs well for 2-3 minutes. Then the game quits or hangs (sometimes the screen turns blue). After a 'cool down' I can start it again but also for a couple of minutes.

Zereth

« Reply #5 on: March 12, 2020, 12:21:37 pm »