Author Topic: Meet the Retro Mini Arcade (RS-07)  (Read 43466 times)

oldskoolMP

Re: Meet the Retro Mini Arcade (RS-07)
« Reply #120 on: February 17, 2019, 08:57:17 pm »
Quote from: matt73

Hi man, once you have installed the image, then you should resize the main partition, i explain myself
 When you burn the image there is lot of free space unassigned, that space you can assign it by using software like mini tool partition wizard, that will make you able to resize the main partition adding the space unassigned.

It is easy and safe, you can try,

Best regards!

Hi Guys,

Im really new to this and having a bit of an issue with this part of the process.  What's happening is that onceI write the new 1.2 image "ArcadeMini_v12_CFW" onto a new 32GB microsdi, I keep getting errors when i try to expand the drive. 

I think I may know why though, so when I tried one of the older images I would get multiple drives which windows could only access one and I coudl see a variety of folders.  The others would keep asking me to format but I would ignore.  I never tried this in the unit itself as I thought I would go straight to the new one (which was released that day funny enough).  So now what happens is that I get multiple drives which I can view in partition wizard only, but windows only displays one which in PW is called rootfs ( I cant access it in windows jusat see it).  Normally its the other FAT32 one I can see and I was able to expand it on the older image version.

So the other issue is it doesn't assign the FAT32 a letter, so when I try to assign one it wants to formart it hence losing the data I just wrote to it.  So im stuck in a bit of cycle and cant figure what im doing wrong.  I hope this kind of made sense and if anyone can give me any tips that would be great. 

ace9094

« Reply #121 on: February 17, 2019, 10:06:12 pm »
Quote from: matt73

Hi man, once you have installed the image, then you should resize the main partition, i explain myself