Author Topic: RS97-RS07 Universal Firmware Patcher v1.6 for all RS97 (all units)  (Read 29516 times)

jhordi08

Re: RS97 Firmware v1.5 for all RS97 units v1.0, v2.0 V2.1 v1.0S.
« Reply #40 on: November 12, 2018, 08:55:28 am »
It's a long standing issue with these firmwares that when burning them to the sd card, they often don't assign drive letters to the partitions created. It does not matter the quality of the sd card as stated by some. You need to use mini partition tool wizard to assign drive letters to each created partition so they can be recognized by windows. This will fix the problem. right click on each partition and select assign drive letter. make sure you apply changes or you will not have actually done anything. good luck.

Excuse me, how can I do that exactly?
I know how partition tool works, but i am not an expert in partitions. I remember when I burned other firmawares in my sd I could see 3 removable disk, one of them with an icon of rs97. In this one I had fully access, but now, I can't see this icon and I don't know how to set up the partition with partition tool to reach the result.
Many thanks!

HercTNT

« Reply #41 on: November 12, 2018, 09:23:11 am »
It's a long standing issue with these firmwares that when burning them to the sd card, they often don't assign drive letters to the partitions created. It does not matter the quality of the sd card as stated by some. You need to use mini partition tool wizard to assign drive letters to each created partition so they can be recognized by windows. This will fix the problem. right click on each partition and select assign drive letter. make sure you apply changes or you will not have actually done anything. good luck.