Dingoonity.org

Other Portable Consoles => GPD Android Devices => Topic started by: Super Soup on July 30, 2018, 03:45:18 am

Title: GPD Win 2 Wi-Fi sometimes disabled on startup
Post by: Super Soup on July 30, 2018, 03:45:18 am
I know there's several Wi-Fi issues with Win 2, but mine seems unique, as I can't find another case quite like it. Sometimes (usually) when I turn on my Win 2, Wi-fi doesn't work at first. It shows as "not connected" and there's no Wi-Fi settings to be found, as if the driver is completely not activating or something. But if I turn off the device and back on (just restarting doesn't seem to work) Wi-FI will begin working just fine. What's strange is that I never get any Wi-Fi cut-out issues or anything like that; once it's working, it stays working until next time I use the Win 2. Having to turn on the Win 2 two times each time I use it is tolerable, but annoying. So does anybody have any idea what might fix this? Thank you.
Title: Re: GPD Win 2 Wi-Fi sometimes disabled on startup
Post by: VoLAN on July 30, 2018, 07:04:24 am
It's GPD Android's topic, not for Windows devices, sorry


Sorry for my English
Title: Re: GPD Win 2 Wi-Fi sometimes disabled on startup
Post by: PsyOps on July 30, 2018, 02:07:22 pm
https://youtu.be/5v1EmF9KB5k
Title: Re: GPD Win 2 Wi-Fi sometimes disabled on startup
Post by: typingsux on July 30, 2018, 04:50:47 pm
I know there's several Wi-Fi issues with Win 2, but mine seems unique, as I can't find another case quite like it. Sometimes (usually) when I turn on my Win 2, Wi-fi doesn't work at first. It shows as "not connected" and there's no Wi-Fi settings to be found, as if the driver is completely not activating or something. But if I turn off the device and back on (just restarting doesn't seem to work) Wi-FI will begin working just fine. What's strange is that I never get any Wi-Fi cut-out issues or anything like that; once it's working, it stays working until next time I use the Win 2. Having to turn on the Win 2 two times each time I use it is tolerable, but annoying. So does anybody have any idea what might fix this? Thank you.

(https://i.imgur.com/i1oytl9.gif)