Author Topic: GPD G5A Review  (Read 3377 times)

benac (OP)

  • Posts: 5
GPD G5A Review
« on: May 22, 2014, 11:26:26 pm »


Thought I would post my little review for you guys who might still be on the fence. Thanks for checking it out!

http://benac.tumblr.com/post/86539484946/gpd-g5a-hidden-handheld-android-gaming-gem

Deen0X

  • Posts: 1694
Re: GPD G5A Review
« Reply #1 on: May 23, 2014, 12:00:00 am »
nice work!

benac (OP)

  • Posts: 5
Re: GPD G5A Review
« Reply #2 on: May 23, 2014, 12:04:47 am »
Thanks!

godgryphon

  • Posts: 26
Re: GPD G5A Review
« Reply #3 on: May 23, 2014, 04:48:23 am »
Good review. Have you tested out Drastic as opposed to the Desmume port (included in RetroArch)? In my experience, it runs most things I've thrown at it fullspeed on my Galaxy S2 sgh-989 (a good bit less powerful than the g5a). It should be noted that Drastic does cost money,  but it is indeed highly functional. I'm wondering if the screen is accurate enough to allow for solid performance in games that use the touch screen (assuming a stylus is used).
Ordered one of those fancy GPD G58 devices. Review soon.

yuki

  • Posts: 22
    • www.gpd.hk
Re: GPD G5A Review
« Reply #4 on: May 23, 2014, 08:36:32 am »
Woo...The G5A looks so great!

lemmywinks

  • Posts: 2845
Re: GPD G5A Review
« Reply #5 on: May 23, 2014, 09:27:45 am »
Cool review, good that the G5A is getting more press as it's a great device. Would be handy for you to mention Skelton's firmwares and Tincore mapper in the review too, they make the console even better.
Handhelds:
GPD Win, GPD XD 64gb, PlayGo, RS-90, 3DS XL, DSi XL, GBA SP, GBBC Clone, Gameboy Pocket c/w screen mod, PSP Go
PC:
Medion Erazer, Toshiba Z20t, Dell Mini 9, Psion 5MX
Tons of other old laptops and tablets.....

omgmog

  • * Administrator
  • Doesn't sleep.
  • Posts: 786
    • omgmog.net
Re: GPD G5A Review
« Reply #6 on: May 23, 2014, 10:51:06 am »
Good review! Still meaning to put mine up, but this is useful for others  8)

Happy

  • Posts: 14
Re: GPD G5A Review
« Reply #7 on: May 23, 2014, 11:20:40 am »
Look pretty!  and I think the work is great!

Chex

  • Posts: 250
    • Chex Plays Games
Re: GPD G5A Review
« Reply #8 on: May 26, 2014, 07:46:45 pm »
That was a good review and I might consider one of these. Can you make more reviews like this? I'll reblog them for you. Maybe one for the G7 or G58...
YOU GONNA GET CHEX'D
DS Phat | GenMobile | FC-16 Go | JXD S5110 | JXD S7300 | Retromini

 

Post a new topic
Post a new topic