Dingoonity.org

GCW Zero => Emulation => Topic started by: popolon on December 03, 2015, 02:59:25 pm

Title: How configurate Bios in Picodrive
Post by: popolon on December 03, 2015, 02:59:25 pm
Hi everyone!

I just get a gcw-zero a few days ago and I have a lot of questions.

But my first question is, how and where I must load bios on picodrive?

I bought and all emulators are in folfer Apps, Existence another folder to each emulator? or I just have to load Bios in Apps folder?

thanks!
Title: Re: How configurate Bios in Picodrive
Post by: VMD on June 03, 2016, 02:24:07 pm
But my first question is, how and where I must load bios on picodrive?
AFAIK you only need bios files if you want to emulate Sega CD on PicoDrive (see here http://boards.dingoonity.org/gcw-zero-emulation/sega-cd-picodrive-distorted-music-playback/msg144331/#msg144331 (http://boards.dingoonity.org/gcw-zero-emulation/sega-cd-picodrive-distorted-music-playback/msg144331/#msg144331) for further information)
Title: Re: How configurate Bios in Picodrive
Post by: Aeter on June 03, 2016, 05:28:00 pm
But my first question is, how and where I must load bios on picodrive?
AFAIK you only need bios files if you want to emulate Sega CD on PicoDrive (see here http://boards.dingoonity.org/gcw-zero-emulation/sega-cd-picodrive-distorted-music-playback/msg144331/#msg144331 (http://boards.dingoonity.org/gcw-zero-emulation/sega-cd-picodrive-distorted-music-playback/msg144331/#msg144331) for further information)
Why dig up ancient posts? We already have Genesis Plus GX which is better anyway.
Title: Re: How configurate Bios in Picodrive
Post by: VMD on June 03, 2016, 05:37:58 pm
Why dig up ancient posts? We already have Genesis Plus GX which is better anyway.
FYI. Even Genesis Plus GX needs a bios for Sega CD emulation. ;)
Title: Re: How configurate Bios in Picodrive
Post by: Aeter on June 03, 2016, 08:41:10 pm
Why dig up ancient posts? We already have Genesis Plus GX which is better anyway.
FYI. Even Genesis Plus GX needs a bios for Sega CD emulation. ;)
So? It does work much better than Pico.