Author Topic: Streets Of Rage Remake v5a  (Read 43523 times)

Gab1975

  • Posts: 1165
Re: Streets Of Rage Remake v5a
« Reply #20 on: October 31, 2013, 02:27:30 pm »
But you beta-tested it, no? My guess is that the "savegame" folder is not created.

it's a bit strange... I uploaded two time the SORRv5a.opk in the internal storage memory... the first time the software didn't create any directory in home folder*, the second time it created the ".sorrv5a" directory*, but nothing was written inside...

* after the first start.

grom (OP)

  • Posts: 17
Re: Streets Of Rage Remake v5a
« Reply #21 on: October 31, 2013, 06:29:31 pm »
Sorry, I forget to add the savegame in the opk. I upload the new file.

If anyone find a better mapping, I can update the savegame in the opk.
« Last Edit: October 31, 2013, 07:31:22 pm by grom »

FreddyBoubil

  • Posts: 34
Re: Streets Of Rage Remake v5a
« Reply #22 on: October 31, 2013, 09:44:06 pm »
Sorry, I forget to add the savegame in the opk. I upload the new file.

If anyone find a better mapping, I can update the savegame in the opk.

Thanx for the new file but the game doesn't run anymore. When launching with A, I've got a black screen and then the Zero comes back to its menu.

grom (OP)

  • Posts: 17
Re: Streets Of Rage Remake v5a
« Reply #23 on: November 01, 2013, 05:37:35 am »
And now ?
( I modify the script to test it on PC and forget to undo it )
« Last Edit: November 01, 2013, 05:54:37 am by grom »

FreddyBoubil

  • Posts: 34
Re: Streets Of Rage Remake v5a
« Reply #24 on: November 01, 2013, 09:13:06 am »
I did as you wrote in first post, delete /home/.sorrv5a. Then I run the game from the SD card

I have the same thing : when running again the game, it's like it was the first time. Which is strange is that the folder and savegame file was created.

I did the same, with deleting the folder, from the internal memory and the same thing occured.

Every time, after changing controls, I launch a game and play a little, then quit back to the menu, and then push on Select to quit the game back to the menu of the Zero.

Gab1975

  • Posts: 1165
Re: Streets Of Rage Remake v5a
« Reply #25 on: November 01, 2013, 10:25:21 am »
the same thing happens to me... now in the "../home/.sorrv5a" folder a sub-directory named "savegame" (with inside the file "savegame.sor") is created, but every time that I restart the game I need to set up everything from the beginning...

Eliwood_san

  • Posts: 258
Re: Streets Of Rage Remake v5a
« Reply #26 on: November 19, 2013, 12:10:50 am »
Any news about the new update of the streets of rage? i want to play this game :)

Optimus

  • Posts: 108
Re: Streets Of Rage Remake v5a
« Reply #27 on: November 19, 2013, 09:51:27 am »
Did anyone had any strange crashes (return back to gmenu) following specific paths?

hi-ban

  • Posts: 889
Re: Streets Of Rage Remake v5a
« Reply #28 on: November 19, 2013, 10:06:58 am »
I completed the game using most different paths and no problem here.

FreddyBoubil

  • Posts: 34
Re: Streets Of Rage Remake v5a
« Reply #29 on: November 25, 2013, 07:35:38 pm »
I completed the game using most different paths and no problem here.

You're lucky ;)

I'm waiting for the correction of the bug regarding the saves (controls, etc.)

8bitforlife

  • Posts: 11
Re: Streets Of Rage Remake v5a
« Reply #30 on: December 09, 2013, 09:53:14 am »
anyone still have a working copy of this?

Nebuleon

  • Guest
Re: Streets Of Rage Remake v5a
« Reply #31 on: December 09, 2013, 02:27:19 pm »
anyone still have a working copy of this?
From a cursory reading of the thread, I gather that there never was a "working version". It has crashes and problems with saving.

Norghat

  • Posts: 32
Re: Streets Of Rage Remake v5a
« Reply #32 on: January 07, 2014, 02:56:31 pm »
Some people seems to get it working fine, i'll test it tonight and tell you if it's working fine for me.

hi-ban

  • Posts: 889
Re: Streets Of Rage Remake v5a
« Reply #33 on: January 07, 2014, 03:28:11 pm »
this is the version i have, it's working fine for me:

https://mega.co.nz/#!gx0VTZpR!KrYGtz9hZ758yz81QJP9IypfthMDatBnH1nDtgsheBU

if it doesn't save, try creating this folder in your unit: /media/data/local/home/.sorrv5/savegame/
« Last Edit: January 07, 2014, 03:34:03 pm by hi-ban »

Norghat

  • Posts: 32
Re: Streets Of Rage Remake v5a
« Reply #34 on: January 08, 2014, 01:26:45 pm »
Thanks hi-ban !

Your version is working fine, no problem with the saves, only thing i regret on this game it's the lack of savestates (useful when you re playin on your way to work ;) )

There's some minor graphic bugs with the shadows or with some weapons when you check em very closely but it's a minor detail.

Very happy to be able to play sorr on my GCW  8)

glimmer

  • Posts: 119
Re: Streets Of Rage Remake v5a
« Reply #35 on: January 08, 2014, 07:35:04 pm »
I can't select a character in either 1-player or "CPU friend" mode. The only control that appears to be mapped is Select, which takes me back to the main game options screen.

Help?

hi-ban

  • Posts: 889
Re: Streets Of Rage Remake v5a
« Reply #36 on: January 08, 2014, 07:42:39 pm »
Mine has all buttons working without problems. If buttons don't work, then maybe you have a version for a different console or for PC.

glimmer

  • Posts: 119
Re: Streets Of Rage Remake v5a
« Reply #37 on: January 08, 2014, 07:44:48 pm »
Mine has all buttons working without problems. If buttons don't work, then maybe you have a version for a different console or for PC.
I'm using the copy you provided.

hi-ban

  • Posts: 889
Re: Streets Of Rage Remake v5a
« Reply #38 on: January 08, 2014, 08:09:07 pm »
try deleting the /media/data/local/home/.sorrv5/ folder.

where do you have the game installed? i have it in the internal memory.

glimmer

  • Posts: 119
Re: Streets Of Rage Remake v5a
« Reply #39 on: January 08, 2014, 08:29:09 pm »
try deleting the /media/data/local/home/.sorrv5/ folder.
Interesting. I created it in the first place to be sure that there would be a savegame folder, as per your suggestion earlier in the thread. I'm guessing that's what screwed up the default configuration. When I started the game the first time, I had to choose language and rendering options. Deleting the ~/.sorrv5 folder entirely and restarting the game removed the initial config options and fixed the controls.
where do you have the game installed? i have it in the internal memory.
It took about thirty minutes, but I moved it from the external SD card to the apps directory before I tested it in the first place. I really wish we'd get updated firmware with working SD drivers.

 

Post a new topic
Post a new topic