Author Topic: Gambatte-GCW0  (Read 11293 times)

hi-ban (OP)

  • Posts: 871
Re: Gambatte-GCW0
« Reply #40 on: June 22, 2019, 01:38:48 pm »
stealth release?  ;) snuck up on me i was using the 20190428-121640 version

Yep, stealth release.
Stay tuned, there is another release coming soon?

hi-ban (OP)

  • Posts: 871
Re: Gambatte-GCW0
« Reply #41 on: June 28, 2019, 05:16:25 pm »
Gambatte has been updated. Download in the first post.

Changes:
- Added an option to autoload palettes/borders if they're named the same as the ROM file.

LauweLoempia

  • Posts: 95
Re: Gambatte-GCW0
« Reply #42 on: July 01, 2019, 11:08:44 pm »
Cool! Can't wait to try it out once I got some time in the craze of all the new shiny Ingenic devices I like to go back to my GCW zero. Still favourite!


Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk


littlehui

  • Posts: 2
Re: Gambatte-GCW0
« Reply #43 on: July 02, 2019, 04:16:29 pm »
Nice, don't forget to release the source code please hiban. (i would like to take a look of what did to Gambatte)

Link to source is in the manual.

P.S: I'm waiting for my Bittboy to arrive so i can also port it to the bittboy.

Manual means ?
I want to learn how it works.

littlehui

  • Posts: 2
Re: Gambatte-GCW0
« Reply #44 on: July 03, 2019, 04:09:20 am »

I know how to read the manual. Thank you.

hi-ban (OP)

  • Posts: 871
Re: Gambatte-GCW0
« Reply #45 on: July 18, 2019, 04:07:56 pm »
Gambatte has been updated. Download in the first post.

Changes:
- Added an option to switch between mono and stereo sound. Default option (and recommended one) is Mono.
- Removed L/R menu hotkeys for most devices*. Now only the power/suspend button calls the menu.


*The GCW0 version still has the L/R buttons available because the power switch is a slide type and it's not very comfortable to use as a menu hotkey.
« Last Edit: July 18, 2019, 05:45:54 pm by hi-ban »

TXIDRIVR

  • Posts: 12
Re: Gambatte-GCW0
« Reply #46 on: October 21, 2019, 10:34:31 pm »
Hey there,

On RG-300, when you put scaler to x1.66, the first top pixels of the screen seem to be desynchronize. There is like a sort of tearing. Its can be seen especially with fast moving game, like platformers.

hi-ban (OP)

  • Posts: 871
Re: Gambatte-GCW0
« Reply #47 on: October 25, 2019, 01:41:34 am »
Hey there,

On RG-300, when you put scaler to x1.66, the first top pixels of the screen seem to be desynchronize. There is like a sort of tearing. Its can be seen especially with fast moving game, like platformers.

Can't reproduce it on my RG-300. Which game and exact settings are you using?

Besides that, the scaler code writes the scaled image not in lines, but in blocks of 5x5 pixels. And when the entire scaled image is drawn, then it's copied onto the screen buffer. So a single line being desynced from the rest of the image is quite unlikely, at least from the emulator side. Maybe it could be some firmware related problem?

TXIDRIVR

  • Posts: 12
Re: Gambatte-GCW0
« Reply #48 on: October 25, 2019, 05:22:05 pm »
Thanks for your reply.

I made others tests in the meantime, it seem to be a firmware issue. I play mostly GBC with your version of Gamebatte, sorry about that... (thanks a lot by the way, great work!)

I've got 2 RG300 IPS version and problem seem to be in others emulators as well. I'll make a post about it.

hi-ban (OP)

  • Posts: 871
Re: Gambatte-GCW0
« Reply #49 on: October 27, 2019, 12:46:24 pm »
are you sure the top line is definitely desynced? it might be just a visual effect...

TXIDRIVR

  • Posts: 12
Re: Gambatte-GCW0
« Reply #50 on: October 28, 2019, 11:32:32 am »
No, I promise. It was a tearing effect. I bought 2 RS-300 in September, on 2 different dates. Both had the problem.

Here is my original stock dump : https://boards.dingoonity.org/ingenic-jz4760-devices/rg-300-ips-stock-fw-dump/

I say "was" and "had", because problem is fixed with latest firmware released this weekend from jutleys (hallelujah !)

 

Post a new topic