Author Topic: Does the RG350 use the same lcd as the gcw0 ?  (Read 672 times)

davidgilmour (OP)

  • Posts: 297
Does the RG350 use the same lcd as the gcw0 ?
« on: November 26, 2019, 12:34:41 pm »
Anyone?

pcercuei

  • Posts: 1606
    • My devblog
Re: Does the RG350 use the same lcd as the gcw0 ?
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2019, 12:41:29 pm »
No. The GCW Zero uses a KingDisplay KD035G6-54NT, the RG-350 uses a Frida FRD350H54004.

The RG-350's display looks *much* better, if that was your question.

LauweLoempia

  • Posts: 95
Re: Does the RG350 use the same lcd as the gcw0 ?
« Reply #2 on: November 26, 2019, 12:52:45 pm »
I remembered someone selling replacement screens for the GCW0 more than a year back. Would be awesome to compare the original GCW0 screen, replacement GCW0 screen and the RG350 screen!

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk


davidgilmour (OP)

  • Posts: 297
Re: Does the RG350 use the same lcd as the gcw0 ?
« Reply #3 on: November 26, 2019, 10:28:34 pm »
No. The GCW Zero uses a KingDisplay KD035G6-54NT, the RG-350 uses a Frida FRD350H54004.

The RG-350's display looks *much* better, if that was your question.
But are they exchangable?


@LauweLoempia


This is the other one that is compatible with the gcw0:


https://www.digikey.ca/product-detail/en/newhaven-display-intl/NHD-3.5-320240MF-ASXV-/NHD-3.5-320240MF-ASXV--ND/6099686

davidgilmour (OP)

  • Posts: 297
Re: Does the RG350 use the same lcd as the gcw0 ?
« Reply #4 on: November 30, 2019, 12:15:55 am »
No. The GCW Zero uses a KingDisplay KD035G6-54NT, the RG-350 uses a Frida FRD350H54004.

The RG-350's display looks *much* better, if that was your question.
But are they exchangable?


@LauweLoempia


This is the other one that is compatible with the gcw0:


https://www.digikey.ca/product-detail/en/newhaven-display-intl/NHD-3.5-320240MF-ASXV-/NHD-3.5-320240MF-ASXV--ND/6099686
@pcercuei     can I put the lcd from the RG350 in the GCW0?

pcercuei

  • Posts: 1606
    • My devblog
Re: Does the RG350 use the same lcd as the gcw0 ?
« Reply #5 on: November 30, 2019, 01:23:34 am »
They are not interchangeable, if they are electrically compatible (I'm not sure) you would still need a custom kernel.

tonyjih

  • Posts: 28
Re: Does the RG350 use the same lcd as the gcw0 ?
« Reply #6 on: December 02, 2019, 08:19:23 am »
They are not interchangeable, if they are electrically compatible (I'm not sure) you would still need a custom kernel.

yes they are electrically compatible, and yes you need a custom kernel  ;D

superfenix2020

  • Posts: 240
Re: Does the RG350 use the same lcd as the gcw0 ?
« Reply #7 on: December 04, 2019, 01:48:50 am »
yes.

I have put an IPS screen on my GCW Zero  ;D

davidgilmour (OP)

  • Posts: 297
Re: Does the RG350 use the same lcd as the gcw0 ?
« Reply #8 on: December 05, 2019, 01:30:25 am »
yes.

I have put an IPS screen on my GCW Zero  ;D
How, which screen?

superfenix2020

  • Posts: 240
Re: Does the RG350 use the same lcd as the gcw0 ?
« Reply #9 on: December 05, 2019, 08:44:52 pm »
yeees, IPS Screen  ;D  :P




pcercuei

  • Posts: 1606
    • My devblog
Re: Does the RG350 use the same lcd as the gcw0 ?
« Reply #10 on: December 05, 2019, 08:46:29 pm »
Man, your Zero looks really good ;)

davidgilmour (OP)

  • Posts: 297
Re: Does the RG350 use the same lcd as the gcw0 ?
« Reply #11 on: December 05, 2019, 10:33:15 pm »
yeees, IPS Screen  ;D  :P





Awesome! Where did you buy the ips screen?

superfenix2020

  • Posts: 240
Re: Does the RG350 use the same lcd as the gcw0 ?
« Reply #12 on: December 06, 2019, 01:22:25 pm »
It's Secret!  ;D ;D







edit: P.M. personal message
« Last Edit: December 06, 2019, 01:25:34 pm by superfenix2020 »

 

Post a new topic