Author Topic: Uae4All status  (Read 20964 times)

Gab1975

Re: Uae4All status
« Reply #40 on: May 06, 2014, 09:43:47 am »
In theory a port from the Pandora version should be possible, but it would require a total recompilation (the OpenPandora uses an ARM CPU)... moreover the Dingoo version of UAE4all requires less hardware resources, for now  I would be satisfied with a full speed Amiga OCS emulation! ;)

DrChaos

« Reply #41 on: May 06, 2014, 02:42:29 pm »
I second that. But the power shoudl be sufficient to do more, and teh Pandora version is much more advanced...

ker (OP)

« Reply #42 on: May 06, 2014, 03:19:37 pm »
Ok. I don't know what I'm done but I cannot make double or triple buffer work again. I'll upload sources so anyone with better skills can make it work correctly. Now it works but without double buffer.

I second that. But the power shoudl be sufficient to do more, and teh Pandora version is much more advanced...
I'm just learning how all this thing works. Do you have a link to Pandora sources?

sm0ky

« Reply #43 on: May 06, 2014, 05:54:04 pm »
Ok. I don't know what I'm done but I cannot make double or triple buffer work again. I'll upload sources so anyone with better skills can make it work correctly. Now it works but without double buffer.

oh...okay. does that mean that you won't work any further on this port? anyways thanks a lot for your work so far  :)

ker (OP)

« Reply #44 on: May 06, 2014, 07:13:57 pm »
oh...okay. does that mean that you won't work any further on this port? anyways thanks a lot for your work so far  :)

Yes, I will.. but I need more time to understand how all this works. Perhaps someone else has more knowledge and wants to help  ;)

sm0ky

« Reply #45 on: May 06, 2014, 07:30:07 pm »
alright - glad to hear that  ;)

if you need any testers, count me in  ;D

maybe one of the guys from hi-ban's post is able to help:

If the screen flickers, it may be because of the double-buffering.