Author Topic: Emulation Station  (Read 56702 times)

hi-ban

  • Posts: 886
Re: Emulation Station
« Reply #140 on: May 05, 2015, 08:26:04 pm »
I made some small modifications to the theme. Here is the result listing PC Engine games launched then through mednafen pce_fast. Works great so far :)

I am using the EmulationStation opk posted in the first thread and just edited the xml files to reach this result. I will commit all files on github soon.



Could we have a copy of the xml files to experiment? Thanks in advance.

enodr

  • Posts: 54
Re: Emulation Station
« Reply #141 on: May 06, 2015, 07:50:23 am »
Here are my current test files. This include es_systems.cfg and your full neogeo preview pack (thus the big file size). Please look at the config file if you need to edit emulator paths. Tell me if you miss something. Maybe you will need my mednafen and fba build?

The files need to be stored in your ~/.emulationstation folder

emulationstation-20150506.zip 15.4 Mo
https://mega.co.nz/#!7tpmDaRK!8ORe25iBOl9lCf7T6z7EGBbho8ECgZkubaZvu7ngwsg


davidgilmour

  • Posts: 315
Re: Emulation Station
« Reply #142 on: September 27, 2016, 01:47:19 am »
Nice. Does anyone have a video of how ES looks on the GCW? From startup?

xXFrostXx (OP)

  • * Former Staff
  • Posts: 234
Re: Emulation Station
« Reply #143 on: January 16, 2017, 04:48:21 pm »
I moved all of my files so the videos and images aren't accessible anymore. If I find time, I might be able to whip up a tutorial of sorts.

ES works perfectly in my opinion, you just can't use the ES Scraper because it was never implemented. Pretty difficult right there.
Dingoonity is the place to be!

ruffnutts

  • Posts: 2653
Re: Emulation Station
« Reply #144 on: March 23, 2017, 07:31:50 pm »
I would love to see this get done in full would be awesome, bet it looks great on the zero

EDIT:ok got it working with gba but how to display the emulator background?

EDIT 2: Ok its working with a theme now, I just used the theme from the windows version of ES and edited the config to match, it could do with scaling for the font size so you could read the game names better ;)
« Last Edit: March 23, 2017, 10:26:27 pm by ruffnutts »

ruffnutts

  • Posts: 2653
Re: Emulation Station
« Reply #145 on: October 09, 2017, 07:53:40 pm »
Wish someone would pick this up again :(

Jutleys

  • Posts: 1781
Re: Emulation Station
« Reply #146 on: April 26, 2018, 06:22:44 pm »
Any progress on this?

ruffnutts

  • Posts: 2653
Re: Emulation Station
« Reply #147 on: April 27, 2018, 06:43:22 pm »
I do have a working version but I'm sure there is stuff to still do to it....

JHale

  • Posts: 31
Re: Emulation Station
« Reply #148 on: November 08, 2018, 05:52:46 am »
If we can get this working for the Retro Arcade RS-07 that would rock!

chataigne

  • Posts: 4
Re: Emulation Station
« Reply #149 on: January 05, 2020, 12:22:15 pm »
Good news: I have it running now! Also added an archive of some required toolchain libraries; just copy those over and you shouldn't need to compile any.

opk here
libs here
git repository here

Complains about system entries, buy I'll let you handle that.

If you're still here, could you help me compiling emulatstation?
Could you repost your pre-compiled additional libs?

At this moment my cmake complains missing freeimage package

 

Post a new topic