Author Topic: OpenBor Dingux Port  (Read 40151 times)

nsiraser

Re: OpenBor Dingux Port v0.1
« Reply #20 on: December 16, 2009, 08:36:09 pm »
How do I do this exactly?

"Set your menu launcher to execute ./OpenBOR.dge"

I'm using "local-10.zip" when I flash dingux, I'm sorry I'm new to this thing. Thanks

ruffnutts

« Reply #21 on: December 16, 2009, 08:37:55 pm »
Nice one eule - MKU runs great lol - big file though.....

Check out
http://borrevolution.vg-network.com/index.htm

Dreamcast paks do work like megasonic - some need to be taken out the iso or cdi img using ultraiso type progs

ruffnutts  ;)
« Last Edit: December 16, 2009, 09:25:16 pm by ruffnutts »

JPWasko

« Reply #22 on: December 16, 2009, 09:23:45 pm »
Need to a quick bit of advice.

I execute the Openbor.dge, I see the opening graphics, but then the screen flashes back to the dingux menu.  Any guidance would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

ruffnutts

« Reply #23 on: December 16, 2009, 09:51:10 pm »
Have a look at the Terminal in Dmenu for the error - see what it says.....

Ikonz101

« Reply #24 on: December 16, 2009, 10:06:13 pm »
For the newest OpenBor mods go to www.lavalit.com and sign up then go to downloads. You will find tons of them :)

Ikonz101

Shin-NiL (OP)

• Shin-NiL's Personal Web Page (Brazilian Portuguese)
« Reply #25 on: December 16, 2009, 11:46:07 pm »
Unfortunately this version does not support spk (SecurePak) files. Even my linux version does not  :-[

I'll try to contact SX anyway.

JPWasko

« Reply #26 on: December 16, 2009, 11:56:13 pm »
Trying to get OpenBor working correctly.  I get this when I execute Openbor.dge.  I see the opening graphic, and then this shows up in the terminal and takes me back to the menu.

getSystedmRam
initSDL
packfile_mode
Paks
Saves
Logs
Screenshots
Segmentation fault

volcanic

« Reply #27 on: December 17, 2009, 12:52:01 am »