Dingoonity.org

Dingux (Dingoo Linux) => Releases => Topic started by: ValdikSS on November 07, 2010, 01:58:44 pm

Title: Fceu320 with autoframeskip beta
Post by: ValdikSS on November 07, 2010, 01:58:44 pm
Hello!
This is fceu320 with auto frameskip, sound and hang fixes.
This is early beta.
If the game runs too quick slow down the cpu because frame limit is broken.
Thanks the_gama for the sources.

http://rghost.ru/3183727 - new version, check this out.
better to delete fceux.cfg and all the other configs in /boot/local/home/.fceux/
Title: Re: Fceu320 with autoframeskip beta
Post by: lion62 on November 07, 2010, 06:07:30 pm
Hi you did a good job. The games work well with the defaut settings, but I can't hide the fps on the screen.
Title: Re: Fceu320 with autoframeskip beta
Post by: samir on November 07, 2010, 09:57:22 pm
Thanks for fix this emulator! Downloading.
Title: Re: Fceu320 with autoframeskip beta
Post by: ValdikSS on November 08, 2010, 03:41:03 am
lion62, yes, fps are unhidable in this version.
Title: Re: Fceu320 with autoframeskip beta
Post by: wy_scorpio on November 08, 2010, 05:36:01 am
nice!

if can add "exit hot keys"?
because when you enter the emu ,you must open a rom,then you press "L",the menu show "exit".
this is not comfortable..

and if can add "remenber last rom path"?so you dont need nevigate to the roms path

thanks
Title: Re: Fceu320 with autoframeskip beta
Post by: ValdikSS on November 08, 2010, 05:50:14 am
http://rghost.ru/3183727 - new version, check this out.
better to delete fceux.cfg and all the other configs in /boot/local/home/.fceux/
wy_scorpio, better to use gmenu2x rom selector, it's much better.
Title: Re: Fceu320 with autoframeskip beta
Post by: Solstice on November 08, 2010, 10:39:13 am
http://rghost.ru/3183727 - new version, check this out.
better to delete fceux.cfg and all the other configs in /boot/local/home/.fceux/
wy_scorpio, better to use gmenu2x rom selector, it's much better.
Thanks really running much better :D, SMB3 and all the other games i tryed have pretty much zero stutter now, the sound is a little off sometimes but still big improvement on the last ver i tryed



Title: Re: Fceu320 with autoframeskip beta
Post by: qbertaddict on November 08, 2010, 08:47:37 pm
Yes using the rom browser works perfectly and this release is great. Only thing that needs to be fixed is the sound and maybe add a filter. The colors also seem a little dull to me. FPS enable and disable is working this time
Title: Re: Fceu320 with autoframeskip beta
Post by: pcercuei on November 08, 2010, 09:24:03 pm
Mind sharing the source? ;D
Title: Re: Fceu320 with autoframeskip beta
Post by: protomank on November 08, 2010, 09:59:32 pm
I have a small, but importent to me, wish: make L and R keys execute a page-up and page-down in the rom browser list.
It would be much easier ;)
The sound now is great, thanks a lot.
Title: Re: Fceu320 with autoframeskip beta
Post by: morks on November 08, 2010, 11:11:19 pm
Great work! Can you take a look at that sound lag issue?
Title: Re: Fceu320 with autoframeskip beta
Post by: goldenegg on November 09, 2010, 02:20:27 am
Thanks for the update!

Is the frame limiter able to be fixed in an upcoming release or is this expected to be a long term issue?  The game speed has been my main issue with this emulator since release and I'd love for the games to run constantly at their native speeds (without mucking with CPU speed).
Title: Re: Fceu320 with autoframeskip beta
Post by: ValdikSS on November 09, 2010, 07:06:54 am
goldenegg, the framelimiter code is works not correctly even on my PC. If I set frameskip to 4, for example, it will correct fps not for 60fps exactly, but for 70fps.
The framelimit done using exponent and i'm still schoolar and don't know how to rewrite it.
morks, I will try.
protomank, maybe.
Ayla, yep, but when I finish everything.
Title: Re: Fceu320 with autoframeskip beta
Post by: samir on November 10, 2010, 08:10:45 pm
Hey valdikss, super mario bros works, but with graphics glitches. Can you fix this?
Title: Re: Fceu320 with autoframeskip beta
Post by: ValdikSS on November 11, 2010, 02:11:30 pm
samir, what gliches? It runs well for me.
Title: Re: Fceu320 with autoframeskip beta
Post by: protomank on November 11, 2010, 02:28:48 pm
I've also saw some glitches in Megaman 2 ending and others.
Also, there is a bug with Simpsons: Bart vs. the World, in the egypt stage, where you can't move up when climbing the sphynx, but I do not yet tryied to repdoduce it on FCEU for PC.
Title: Re: Fceu320 with autoframeskip beta
Post by: virusmater on November 11, 2010, 03:40:39 pm
can you add input control options?
or pls say what change in cfg?
Title: Re: Fceu320 with autoframeskip beta
Post by: samir on November 11, 2010, 06:49:16 pm
samir, what gliches? It runs well for me.

You're right friend. Sorry. I tried another version of Super Mario Bros rom and everything runs fine. Good work!
Title: Re: Fceu320 with autoframeskip beta
Post by: ValdikSS on November 12, 2010, 08:45:49 am
I will try to update mappers from svn today and compile it.
Title: Re: Fceu320 with autoframeskip beta
Post by: X-kunio on November 13, 2010, 05:31:20 am
hello,

this emulator don't support chinese File Name

while finding game which Name use in chinese,it will crash
Title: Re: Fceu320 with autoframeskip beta
Post by: ValdikSS on November 21, 2010, 05:26:13 pm
v0.3 is here!
http://rghost.ru/3331783
changelog:
* added button X to exit the emulator in file browser(exit in menu is not implemented yet)
* GUI is now on the POWER button, not on L
* L is now "load state 9"
* R is now "save state 9"
* updated mappers and boards
enjoy!
Title: Re: Fceu320 with autoframeskip beta
Post by: yzzwx2 on November 22, 2010, 03:37:58 pm
I can't find it's better than native?
Title: Re: Fceu320 with autoframeskip beta
Post by: Pingouin on November 23, 2010, 12:07:37 am
Works well after I figured out that it didn't like being told what ROM to run with GMenux internal browser. Once I disabled GMenux browser and used the fceux internal browser to load a ROM, it ran ok. As a result, I second the request about using L and R to scroll down the ROMs list page by page :)
Title: Re: Fceu320 with autoframeskip beta
Post by: yzzwx2 on November 23, 2010, 04:10:01 pm
I want to open cheatmenu!who can help me?
Title: Re: Fceu320 with autoframeskip beta
Post by: Pingouin on November 24, 2010, 08:44:28 pm
Nevermind, it DOES work alright when using the GMenuX built in browser to load the ROM. I don't know what I did wrong the first time around.
Also, using the GMenuX browser makes it a lot easier to browse through many ROMs ;D
Title: Re: Fceu320 with autoframeskip beta
Post by: X-kunio on December 18, 2010, 09:03:32 am
when I open a game it gets crash,need I Remove the old configuration files ?  ???
Title: Re: Fceu320 with autoframeskip beta
Post by: Coccijoe on January 10, 2011, 07:59:03 pm
links are broken
Title: Re: Fceu320 with autoframeskip beta
Post by: anarsoul on June 24, 2011, 06:56:21 pm
Can anyone re-upload fceu320_src.tar.gz?