Author Topic: A few questions from new user - help me ;-)  (Read 3215 times)

artur7 (OP)

A few questions from new user - help me ;-)
« on: March 18, 2012, 10:58:16 am »
Hello.
I'm kinda new to Dingoo - I'm using it for about one month, and I still have few questions. I have A320 with Dingux dual boot.  So, let's get to it :
1. [Native OS] I have version 1.2 installed. Is there any way to update without losing my saved progress in games?
2. [Native OS] How to change themes?
3. [Native OS/Dingux] Is there any file manager (like the one in Native OS in "Browser"), but with ability to move and delete files?
4. [Dingux] When creating a shortcut to game X in Dingux, what's the difference between "X.dge" and "X" without extension?
5. [Dingux] How to run full Wolfenstein with Spear of Destiny (I have all full game files)?
6. [Dingux] Why there are several games from this site : http://dl.openhandhelds.org/cgi-bin/dingoo.cgi, which after putting on SD card aren't working (they crash at startup, but there is A320 in the game's description)
7. [Native OS/Dingux] What is the best original Mario port?
8. What system is more compatibile with games - Dingux or OpenDingux? Is Dingux still going to recieve future updates?
9. [Native OS] How to check LCD number?
10. Is there any way to comfortably play Elder Scrolls Arena on Dingux?
11. How to check which version of Dingux I have installed and how to install, if possible, newer version?

I know that I asked many questions, but I'll be very grateful if someone answers them. ;-) THX.
« Last Edit: March 18, 2012, 11:02:29 am by artur7 »

DiegoSLTS

Re: A few questions from new user - help me ;-)
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2012, 02:51:54 pm »
1. [Native OS] I have version 1.2 installed. Is there any way to update without losing my saved progress in games?