Dingoonity.org

Dingux (Dingoo Linux) => General => Topic started by: harlleysathler on September 08, 2012, 04:01:15 am

Title: dmenu on OpenDingux
Post by: harlleysathler on September 08, 2012, 04:01:15 am
Hi all! My first post here as I'm just received my dingoo A320 (338 display).

I'm running OpenDingux now, with no problems but I wonder if there's something more like the native's firmware look and feel do replace the gmenu2x.

I read a lot of dmenu, but all references to it is for dingux, not opendingux.

So, my question: Can I (or should I) run dmenu on opendingux? Where can I find and how to install it?

Does any one suggests me anything different?

Thank you very much!
Title: Re: dmenu on OpenDingux
Post by: DiegoSLTS on September 08, 2012, 01:12:12 pm
dmenu for Dingux is really unstable, I'm not sure if you can change the menu in OpenDingux (maybe through telnet), but if you only have the Dingux version you shouldn't even try to use it.
Title: Re: dmenu on OpenDingux
Post by: zear on September 08, 2012, 01:40:28 pm
http://wiki.dingoonity.org/index.php?title=OpenDingux:FAQ#How_can_I_use_a_different_menu.3F