Author Topic: Project Ideas and Requests  (Read 111111 times)

goldenegg

Re: Project Ideas and Requests
« Reply #20 on: October 24, 2009, 05:41:57 pm »
I'll offer the same suggestions I made in the other thread.

Given the success of the PSX emulator, I don't think it's really so much out of the question to see if someone could port a Jaguar emulator to the platform.  Couldn't hurt to try :-) 

Project: Jaguar Emulator
Info and Source: http://icculus.org/virtualjaguar/

Also, Intellivision would be awesome!

Project: Intellivision Emulator
Info and Source: http://spatula-city.org/~im14u2c/intv/

emulouco

« Reply #21 on: October 24, 2009, 05:48:54 pm »
-----------------------------------------
ENGLISH (Sorry... Google Traslate)
Hello All...

I'm just a User's dingoo.
I'm not a programmer. I am not a developer.
I'm not develop anything for the dingoo.

But I had an idea that I think many have had.
We know that dingoo play SWF files or Flash.

So, why not have a Flash player that in addition to running the Flash, it emulates the keyboard and mouse movement?
When we put the Dingoo a Flash game, it runs, but does not work because there is emulated and keyboard or mouse.
If a programmer that dingoo have experience and ability, can cause the Dingux run SWF files and emulate or allow the configuration of the buttons on dingoo, we just hundreds, thousands of games ready in Flash.

This game for example: http://www.jogossimples.com.br/index.php?action=playgame&gameid=2386
It runs on dingoo, but just can not play because there are no buttons or set the mouse movement to start the game.
Download this game [SWF]: http://www.jogossimples.com.br/games/files/daffystudioadventure.swf
Place in dingoo and it will work.
To play him in the dingoo would only need to emulate the [ up ], [ down ], [ left ], [ right ] and the [ SPACE ] and the movement of the [mouse] to select [PLAY]
,,,,, and

So I had this idea to put this topic here, hoping some programmer to do something about it.