Dingoonity.org

Other Portable Consoles => Dingoo Technology A380 => Topic started by: Sirbabouche on December 30, 2012, 09:31:32 pm

Title: Question about GBA emulation on DingooA320E
Post by: Sirbabouche on December 30, 2012, 09:31:32 pm
Hi everybody
I'm sure you know that the A320E can't emulate GBA becouse L/R dosn't work :(
My question is if a solution exist to play in GBA on A320E? (on dingux or on the native)
I see the new custom firmware by alien grey for A380, it's work on A320E?
Or if we can exchange the native gba emulators of A320E by the GBA of A380 ?
i hope you can help me
Thanks
PS: sorry about my english (i'm not and i didn't listening a lot in class ;))
Title: Re: Question about GBA emulation on DingooA320E
Post by: Alien Grey on December 31, 2012, 09:12:40 am
I don't think that there's a solution for the Dingoo A-320e to play GBA games.

The only solution would be for d_smagin to release his gpsp build but I'm not sure if it would run on the Dingoo A-320 Dingux firmware. I don't own a Dingoo A-320e so I can't try it out.

Unfortunately the Dingoo A-380 CFW doesn't work on the Dingoo A-320e. Changing the native GBA emulator from the Dingoo A-320e with the one from the Dingoo A-380 won't work because the Dingoo A-380 uses Dingux as firmware.
Title: Re: Question about GBA emulation on DingooA320E
Post by: Sirbabouche on December 31, 2012, 10:22:15 am
arf, that too bad ;(
But where i can get this gpsp ?
It's not this "http://dl.openhandhelds.org/cgi-bin/dingoo.cgi?0,0,0,0,71,290" because i try this gpsp but it didn't work
Thanks you for the answer
Sirbabouche
Title: Re: Question about GBA emulation on DingooA320E
Post by: Alien Grey on December 31, 2012, 10:51:10 am
You can't get it anywhere because d_smagin never officially released it.  :(
Title: Re: Question about GBA emulation on DingooA320E
Post by: Alien Grey on December 31, 2012, 10:51:28 am
oops sorry double post.
Title: Re: Question about GBA emulation on DingooA320E
Post by: Sirbabouche on December 31, 2012, 11:35:41 am
oke thank for your information
No i just can wait and hope than someone make and gba emulator on a 320E :)
Title: Re: Question about GBA emulation on DingooA320E
Post by: Alien Grey on December 31, 2012, 12:07:33 pm
Or replace your Dingoo A-320e with a Dingoo A-380.  ;)

I won't say that it's the perfect GBA emulation on the Dingoo A-380 but you won't find it on any console that uses an emulator based on gpsp.