Author Topic: Question about CFW and SDL SNES  (Read 3256 times)

Aldoras (OP)

Question about CFW and SDL SNES
« on: October 22, 2012, 07:01:36 am »
Hello everyone ^^/

I'm really new to everything surrounding the Dingoo (just got my A380 3 days ago), but i'm really glad  i found this community here. Really great work guys, really appreciate all your effort.
This weekend i went ahead and installed the CFW V2.05.03 following http://boards.dingoonity.org/dingoo-technology-a380/firmware-v2-0016-with-neo-geo-zip-support/ step by step (big thank you to Alien Grey), and it all works just awesome :) (i'm using 2 sandisk 8GB microSDHC)

I wanted to ask 2 quick questions that i had while trying everything out:
- why is there no SDL GBA Emulator? (don't get me wrong, just wondering if i did something wrong or if there just is none available)
- i've been playing the updated SNES emu by d_smagin, and i wanted to know if there is a way to change the key settings. because by default the X and Y buttons are switched, and also the L and R buttons are switched. I could get used to X and Y being reversed, but L and R really confuses me - "to press Left, please press Right" :P

Thanks in advance for any response ^^

- Aldo

Alien Grey

Re: Question about CFW and SDL SNES
« Reply #1 on: October 22, 2012, 08:24:19 am »
There's a SDL Gameboy Advance emulator but d_smagin asked me not to add it to the CFW at this moment. The reason why he asked me not to add it is because it isn't better than what we've got on our Dingoo A-380.

I don't know if there's going to be a better SDL Gameboy Advance emulator for the Dingoo A-380. A lot has changed the past weeks behind the scene and I don't really know if d_smagin is going to continue his work for the Ritmix RZX-50 and Dingoo A-380/A-320e. He told me that nothing would change but I'm not sure if this is the case.

People come and people go. The only ones that stayed here from the beginning are danilop2k2, retrodd and me.