Dingoonity.org

Dingoo Official Firmware => Releases => Topic started by: lion_rsm on March 07, 2012, 11:39:44 am

Title: DingooNES v1.1
Post by: lion_rsm on March 07, 2012, 11:39:44 am
New version 1.1 of the best NES emulator for Dingoo A320 is released !!!

(http://a320.emulate.su/wp-content/uploads/2012/03/dingoones-v1-1.png)

Discussion in Russian: CLICK ME !!! (http://a320.emulate.su/2012/03/17/dingoones-v1-1-dingoo-a320-native-os/)
Download DingooNES v1.1: CLICK ME !!! (http://rsm-files.narod.ru/dep/DingooNESv11.zip)

All details in README (in Russian).

And now your turn to comment and ask questions :)
Title: Re: DingooNES v1.0
Post by: wy_scorpio on March 07, 2012, 01:33:48 pm
zip package has been destroied..it cant be use..
Title: Re: DingooNES v1.0
Post by: lion_rsm on March 07, 2012, 01:46:00 pm
zip package has been destroied..it cant be use..
I have tried several times and the archive downloads and unpacks normally.
Title: Re: DingooNES v1.0
Post by: wy_scorpio on March 07, 2012, 01:50:18 pm
...its ok..
i try another web brower,and download ok,thx :)
Title: Re: DingooNES v1.0
Post by: emrextreme on March 07, 2012, 01:53:15 pm
Thank you for this. What are the advantages of this over the default one?
Title: Re: DingooNES v1.0
Post by: lion_rsm on March 07, 2012, 02:00:44 pm
Thank you for this. What are the advantages of this over the default one?
You are welcome. Just try it and compare to default.
Title: Re: DingooNES v1.0
Post by: wy_scorpio on March 07, 2012, 02:23:09 pm
can add app version?so can use nes.sim too..thx
Title: Re: DingooNES v1.0
Post by: naxeras on March 07, 2012, 02:37:05 pm
Thank you!!!,

Your emulators are great!!!

It is possible add overclock 10 in 10?

Are you working in another emulators like Master System or Mega Drive?
Title: Re: DingooNES v1.0
Post by: wy_scorpio on March 07, 2012, 02:40:43 pm
by the way..
if can make a wanderswan emu for dingoo?because there has no one better wanderswan emu..and seems no one will make a good wanderswan emu.. :(
Title: Re: DingooNES v1.0
Post by: lion_rsm on March 07, 2012, 02:44:29 pm
Thank you!!!,

Your emulators are great!!!

It is possible add overclock 10 in 10?

Are you working in another emulators like Master System or Mega Drive?

Sorry, I did not undestand about "10 in 10". In any case, you can change CPU Speed by 1 Mhz by pressing "A" button.
And yes, I am working on SMS/GG and SMD emulators.
Title: Re: DingooNES v1.0
Post by: lion_rsm on March 07, 2012, 02:47:21 pm
by the way..
if can make a wanderswan emu for dingoo?because there has no one better wanderswan emu..and seems no one will make a good wanderswan emu.. :(

It depends on my spare time and available sources of wonderswan portable emulator(s).
Title: Re: DingooNES v1.0
Post by: wy_scorpio on March 07, 2012, 03:00:28 pm
by the way..
if can make a wanderswan emu for dingoo?because there has no one better wanderswan emu..and seems no one will make a good wanderswan emu.. :(

It depends on my spare time and available sources of wonderswan portable emulator(s).

thx :)i wish one great wanderswan emu be ported to dingoo soon...
Title: Re: DingooNES v1.0
Post by: emrextreme on March 07, 2012, 03:32:22 pm
This emulator works great. Thanks again.


Quote

And yes, I am working on SMS/GG and SMD emulators.

You have no idea how much i'm happy to hear this. Dingoo really needs a working sega genesis emulator.
Title: Re: DingooNES v1.0
Post by: lion_rsm on March 07, 2012, 03:42:35 pm
This emulator works great. Thanks again.


Quote

And yes, I am working on SMS/GG and SMD emulators.

You have no idea how much i'm happy to hear this. Dingoo really needs a working sega genesis emulator.

Without promises :)
Title: Re: DingooNES v1.0
Post by: naxeras on March 07, 2012, 03:47:50 pm
Thank you!!!,

Your emulators are great!!!

It is possible add overclock 10 in 10?

Are you working in another emulators like Master System or Mega Drive?

Sorry, I did not undestand about "10 in 10". In any case, you can change CPU Speed by 1 Mhz by pressing "A" button.
And yes, I am working on SMS/GG and SMD emulators.

Yes!!!, Working great!!!.

Please add change CPU Speed by 1 Mhz by pressing "A" button in DingooSNES emulator

Please, my dingoo only overclock to 395 increase 1Mhz are great!!

Title: Re: DingooNES v1.0
Post by: lion_rsm on March 07, 2012, 03:51:37 pm
Quote
Please add change CPU Speed by 1 Mhz by pressing "A" button in DingooSNES emulator

Will be available in next update.
Title: Re: DingooNES v1.0
Post by: naxeras on March 07, 2012, 03:56:38 pm
Quote
Please add change CPU Speed by 1 Mhz by pressing "A" button in DingooSNES emulator

Will be available in next update.

Thank you  :)
Title: Re: DingooNES v1.0
Post by: chevette on March 08, 2012, 12:17:56 am
lion_rsm: great work.....thank you. I like this better than the stock NES emulator for Dingoo.
Thanks again
Title: Re: DingooNES v1.0
Post by: Greetdeath on March 08, 2012, 09:32:40 pm
I was looking for a alternative for the native emulator for a while, thank you very much bro.
Title: Re: DingooNES v1.0
Post by: daniel-ntl on March 09, 2012, 01:10:52 am
i would like sega genesis alternative and GBA alternative  :)
Title: Re: DingooNES v1.0
Post by: wy_scorpio on March 09, 2012, 01:24:53 am
some chinese filename rom cant run,must rename filename to english..can make these chinese name rom run that dont need rename it?thx :)
Title: Re: DingooNES v1.0
Post by: dhalsimrocks on March 09, 2012, 04:00:34 am
Excellent work!
Title: Re: DingooNES v1.0
Post by: Megacubo on March 09, 2012, 09:09:43 pm
Tv out is not working for me :(
Title: Re: DingooNES v1.0
Post by: Frank_fjs on March 10, 2012, 01:43:40 am
Tv out is not working for me :(

Adjust you overclocking speed. Go back to stock (336MHz) and work your way up from there. I've found that for whatever reason, it has to be an odd number - like 401MHz etc.
Title: Re: DingooNES v1.0
Post by: samir on March 12, 2012, 01:05:17 am
Thanks!! Can you make an .app version, please?
Title: Re: DingooNES v1.0
Post by: daniel-ntl on March 15, 2012, 02:33:41 am
could you put nice filtering like dingoosnes, thanks :)
Title: Re: DingooNES v1.1
Post by: emrextreme on March 18, 2012, 09:27:45 pm
Thanks, this release is really cool. So much improvement.
Title: Re: DingooNES v1.1
Post by: Claudiu on March 18, 2012, 11:21:25 pm
Sadly it doesn't work for me  :( . When I try to load a rom, it just freezes after 0.5 seconds of loading. When I switch back to the 1.0 version it works normal. I have an un-pawed Dingoo. Hopefully its just a bug that's present in this 1.1 version and will not repeat in the next.
Title: Re: DingooNES v1.1
Post by: qbertaddict on March 19, 2012, 01:46:55 am
You need to delete the old sim and cfg file as well
Title: Re: DingooNES v1.1
Post by: Claudiu on March 19, 2012, 05:27:25 am
You need to delete the old sim and cfg file as well



Thank you qbertaddict, the new version works on my Dingoo after I deleted the old DingooNES.cfg. Nice version, I love it :)
Title: Re: DingooNES v1.1
Post by: ben401 on March 21, 2012, 09:45:17 pm
Working great on my dingoo, I ditched the stock nes emulator for this one! ;)
Title: Re: DingooNES v1.1
Post by: Pingouin on March 22, 2012, 09:52:21 pm
Tried it and like it! I removed the official NES emulator and keeping this one. Thanks! ;D
Title: Re: DingooNES v1.1
Post by: bleo on May 08, 2012, 09:31:04 pm
OK, I'm spamming this all over the board in an attempt that lion actually see it:

I have a feature request: do you think you could add support for the NES 2.0 extension to the iNES ROM format? It would be great to be able to make music on the Dingoo using a few programs written by an old-school NES music composer, Neil Baldwin. Details here: http://blog.ntrq.net/?p=428

Would be great, right?