• HomeBoards
  • RulesRules
  • HelpHelp
  • WikiWiki
  • Donate

Author Topic: Mac OS 9 theme  (Read 11661 times)

VampireSlug (OP)

• Vampire Slugs Deviant Art page
Mac OS 9 theme
« on: August 19, 2010, 11:37:19 am »
I've been skinning for the GP2X for years, both the firmware and Gmenu2X but this is my first attempt at a Dingoo theme... holy cow, it was a lot of work.  This requires a custom firmware so you can see the system folder - pop the folders under \system\res, choose theme one, change the text to black and you're up an running.  

It's a total conversion so the only graphics I left untouched are ones I either couldn't see (like the pedometer stuff) or stuff I couldn't find (like the chinese text when viewing the Album/Artists/etc screens).  I worked really hard on this and hope everyone enjoys it, feedback is always welcome.

The download is here - http://dl.openhandhelds.org/cgi-bin/dingoo.cgi?0,0,0,0,50,397

* The screenshot is a mockup... is there a way to take screenshots from within the Dingoo native OS?
« Last Edit: August 19, 2010, 11:42:59 am by VampireSlug »
"The Earth starts to rumble, world powers fall. A 'warring for the heavens, a peaceful man stands tall...." - Mustaine. ?1992 Screen Gems/EMI

darfgarf

Re: Mac OS 9 theme
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2010, 03:38:56 pm »
 :D  i hate to say it but that looks really good

though you could've just scraped together something for gmenu2x :P

VampireSlug (OP)

« Reply #2 on: August 19, 2010, 04:35:18 pm »
:D  i hate to say it but that looks really good

though you could've just scraped together something for gmenu2x :P

Thanks!

I made a MacOS9 theme for Gmenu2X (along with Win 3.1, Win XP, Gnome, BeOS, and others) but as I have no mini SD I can't run anything other than the native OS :( 

I have a package of all seven Operating system themes I've done for Gmenu in the Gmenu2X section here:

http://dl.openhandhelds.org/cgi-bin/gp2x.cgi?0,0,0,0,61,2489