Author Topic: The Introductions Topic  (Read 52889 times)

micky011

Re: The Introductions Topic
« Reply #100 on: August 27, 2012, 01:10:24 pm »
Hi, everyone
i am new here and my name is micky smith. I like to playing games online.

Latest Games Play Online @ Games160.com

ThatOtherPerson

• ThatOtherDev dev blog
« Reply #101 on: August 30, 2012, 12:35:30 am »
Hi. I'm ThatOtherPerson. I'm a programmer and I mostly just make simple homebrew games for Wii but I've also done things for PS3, Windows and GP2X. I don't know what else to say.

Chex

• Chex Plays Games
« Reply #102 on: September 07, 2012, 07:08:19 am »
Hi, I'm Chex from USA! USA! USA!

<a href="https://web.archive.org/web/20190314155310/https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w4v9Da5DpYo" target="_blank">https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w4v9Da5DpYo</a>

I fled here from the land of my oppressors (that is to say, 'gaming forums' that hate every game that isn't new and popular) to discuss the games and systems I actually enjoy. I began to phase out of popular game trends in around 2010, when I realized most of those trends SUCK, and I discovered the more obscure world of clone consoles, retro gaming, and Japanese scrolling shooters. It wasn't until a few months ago when I got my first Android game tablet, a JXD S5110. I've been playing with it a lot, all this stuff is really new and exciting to me as someone who's only ever settled for the coolest new popular game, but according to some people I'm not supposed to be excited about it. Party poopers!

Anyway, I do have a YouTube channel in which I upload various chiptunes and the occasional half-joking rant video. It was qbertaddict1 who ultimately turned me onto this site, I found his reviews on YouTube and he pointed me here. Thanks, qbert! ;)
« Last Edit: September 07, 2012, 07:15:41 am by Chex »
YOU GONNA GET CHEX'D
DS Phat | GenMobile | FC-16 Go | JXD S5110 | JXD S7300 | Retromini

Trevor Belomont

« Reply #103 on: September 14, 2012, 07:43:33 pm »