Author Topic: Final Burn Alpha SDL for GCW-Zero (UPDATE 2015-03-11)  (Read 95774 times)

SilentRunner

Re: Final Burn Alpha SDL for GCW-Zero (UPDATE 2015-03-11)
« Reply #435 on: January 31, 2017, 09:31:09 pm »
Does anyone know a guide I can use for setting up this emulator it is vastly different to any other I have used? for example setting the rom paths and the roms themselves come with like 20files? Im alittle lost can anyone point me in the right direction. Its my first time trying MAME games im intrigued to try them I have always used simple GBA roms. Thanks

dmitry_smagin (OP)

« Reply #436 on: February 01, 2017, 05:47:41 am »
Does anyone know a guide I can use for setting up this emulator it is vastly different to any other I have used? for example setting the rom paths and the roms themselves come with like 20files? Im alittle lost can anyone point me in the right direction. Its my first time trying MAME games im intrigued to try them I have always used simple GBA roms. Thanks
Go to Config menu, set path to your romset, set showing roms (available only), then quit emulator and restart. You'll see the list of available games. Pay attention to romset version, it's important for some games!
GCW-Zero prototype, Dingoo a320, Ritmix rzx-50, Dingoo a380, Xperia Play

SilentRunner

« Reply #437 on: February 01, 2017, 10:00:42 pm »
Hi thanks for replying so quickly, I didn't realize you left the roms inside the zip file apologies still learning. I have the MAME 0.159 romset all of the roms show in the menu but every single game is not showing as playable some do launch and run fine however Is there something else I need to do.

Thanks
« Last Edit: February 01, 2017, 10:18:56 pm by SilentRunner »

Jonosborne

« Reply #438 on: February 22, 2017, 05:53:23 pm »