Author Topic: GCW Zero  (Read 1036689 times)

Veritas

Re: GCW Zero
« Reply #2130 on: October 31, 2012, 02:05:51 am »
so when are we going to get the systems??!!

This is what I'd like to know too.  I mean no offense, and tell me if I'm out of line,  but there does seem to be an inordinate amount of excuses lately.

gcw

• http://GCW-Zero.com
« Reply #2131 on: October 31, 2012, 03:32:42 am »
No excuses just facts and truth I work a day job until this takes off I work in the IT field and I have projects I'm responsible for on a daily basis with hard deadlines. If I had the luxury of quitting my day job and going full time with this I would but I have a family to take care of and bills to pay. 

This has been a long hard road with lots of twists and turns and road blocks that have been over come. When I started this consultants told me that it would take 2 1/2 years from concept to market.  We have done it all in little over 9 months from concept to first shipment almost out the door.

We haven't breached the market front but early adopters will soon be holding in their hands an end product.

So with all that said once I get the units flashing will take 4 to 5 minutes then loading about another 10 minutes and finally testing about 10 minutes so about 25 minutes per unit. 

Pardue

• GamingGems
« Reply #2132 on: October 31, 2012, 03:36:55 am »
Considering project GCW is not his livelihood, it was his own ambitous project and we're all paying for the privilege of owning his dream console, I'm more than willing to let the guy's private life take priority for a few days here and there. I know the meaning of time crunch, right now I'm helping out with a few local political campaigns and it's eating up every free minute of my waking day, I'm barely able to type this before I hit the gym at 10:00pm my time. (say, there's an idea: go find something to do. Time flies when you're not hitting F5 here all day)