Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Pages: 1 [2] 3
  Print  
Author Topic: Firmware v 1.22?  (Read 7563 times)
upgrayedd
*

Karma: 0
Offline Offline

Posts: 9


« Reply #15 on: December 27, 2009, 04:40:18 AM »

 im getting argry rawrrr
« Last Edit: December 27, 2009, 04:53:21 AM by upgrayedd » Logged
upgrayedd
*

Karma: 0
Offline Offline

Posts: 9


« Reply #16 on: December 27, 2009, 04:52:18 AM »

Since it's unlikely that I will be able to upload the firmware unless someone has a method for dumping it I will take pictures of the various menu screens and maybe someone can discern something meaningful. All the emus are v 1.0 and nothing seems changed in that regard.

I just have to find my digi-cam charger and hopefully upload some pics later tonight. I honestly have no idea where the camera charger is though but I've been meaning to find it for a while and this seems like a worthwhile reason.

HOW ABOUT YOU PLUG IN YOUR DINGOO INTO YOUR COMPUTER AND TAKE A SCREENSHOT OF THE ROOT FOLDER PLZ
Logged
kyonshi
*

Karma: 0
Offline Offline

Posts: 9


« Reply #17 on: December 27, 2009, 04:56:05 AM »

Since it's unlikely that I will be able to upload the firmware unless someone has a method for dumping it I will take pictures of the various menu screens and maybe someone can discern something meaningful. All the emus are v 1.0 and nothing seems changed in that regard.

I just have to find my digi-cam charger and hopefully upload some pics later tonight. I honestly have no idea where the camera charger is though but I've been meaning to find it for a while and this seems like a worthwhile reason.

OR YOU CAN PLUG IN YOUR DINGOO AND TAKE A SCREENSHOT PLZ

I don't know why I'm doing this since it's already been verified that it's unlikely to have an .hfx file in the root but here is a picture of the root:



Here is a picture of the 'settings -> about' screen:

Logged
bmg002
*

Karma: 7
Offline Offline

Posts: 25


« Reply #18 on: December 27, 2009, 07:34:03 AM »

Not sure about that firmware... I tried going to the webpage listed (www.dingoo888.cn) and that redirects to www.dingoo888.cn/cn which brings up what appears to be a chinese 404 page.  I'm thinking that this firmware is probably just a 1.20 with some bits changed to show 1.22 instead of 1.20...
just my 2 cents...
The Gh0ce_>0
Logged
hannibal
*

Karma: 0
Offline Offline

Posts: 6


« Reply #19 on: December 27, 2009, 10:15:17 AM »

Is there italian language? thanks
Logged
neilmcduck
*

Karma: 0
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« Reply #20 on: December 27, 2009, 11:25:52 AM »

There doesn't seem to be any language selection menu at all on my 1.22 unit.  Looks like this is an English-only.

*edit - like kyonshi, my unit also came from NCIX (shipped to Canada)
« Last Edit: December 27, 2009, 11:38:53 AM by neilmcduck » Logged
noproblem
*

Karma: 4
Offline Offline

Posts: 43


« Reply #21 on: December 27, 2009, 05:12:28 PM »

http://www.dingoo888.cn is the official site
Logged
Azm0deus
*

Karma: 1
Offline Offline

Posts: 46


« Reply #22 on: December 27, 2009, 06:07:57 PM »

Maybe the file is hidden. Have you tried to check the option that shows hidden files in 'folder options'?
Logged
david432111
*

Karma: 2
Offline Offline

Posts: 62


« Reply #23 on: December 27, 2009, 06:21:22 PM »

Maybe the file is hidden. Have you tried to check the option that shows hidden files in 'folder options'?
He has already tried all that, and FYI normal dingoos don't come with any firmware update on the root when you get them.
Logged
dingoo-digital-usa
Trusted Reseller
* *

Karma: 31
Offline Offline

Posts: 569


Authorized Dingoo Tech Retailer


WWW
« Reply #24 on: December 28, 2009, 06:21:17 AM »

Actually they do come with the A320.hxf when they are shipped to me but I remove it along with putting 1.20 POF on the ones I sale for more options. As for the new 1.22 it was a test firmware for a couple new languages only a few A320's went out with this version..... This was straight from DD China
Logged
Spanone
*

Karma: 0
Offline Offline

Posts: 31


« Reply #25 on: January 02, 2010, 05:42:08 AM »

Do you know the new languages?
Logged
bmg002
*

Karma: 7
Offline Offline

Posts: 25


« Reply #26 on: January 02, 2010, 07:01:05 AM »

does http://www.dingoo888.cn/ work for you?  Maybe my ISP is blocking it... but when I go there, I get what appears to be a 404 error page.  I would post a screenshot/page source, but it looks like I am missing the fonts so it just looks like garbage:
½¡£
Internet ÐÅÏ¢·þÎñ (IIS)</h2>

<p>¼¼ÊõÐÅÏ¢£¨Îª¼¼ÊõÖ§³ÖÈËÔ±Ìṩ£©</p>
<ul>
<li>תµ½ Microsoft ²úÆ·Ö§³Ö·þÎñ²¢ËÑË÷°üÀ¨&ldquo;HTTP&rdquo;ºÍ&ldquo;404&rdquo;µÄ±êÌâ¡£</li>
<li>´ò¿ª&ldquo;IIS °ïÖú&rdquo;£¨¿ÉÔÚ IIS ¹ÜÀíÆ÷ (inetmgr) ÖзÃÎÊ£©£¬È»ºóËÑË÷±êÌâΪ&ldquo;ÍøÕ¾ÉèÖÃ&rdquo;¡¢&ldquo;³£¹æ¹ÜÀíÈÎÎñ&rdquo;ºÍ&ldquo;¹ØÓÚ×Ô¶¨Òå´íÎóÏûÏ¢&rdquo;µÄÖ÷Ìâ¡£</li>
</ul>

</TD></TR></TABLE></BODY></HTML>

But I would be exicted to poke at a 1.22 firmware... I am curious to see what is new...
The Gh0ce_>0
Logged
iceburgpyro
*

Karma: 0
Offline Offline

Posts: 60


I'd rather be here then selling drugs...


« Reply #27 on: January 02, 2010, 09:01:18 AM »

does http://www.dingoo888.cn/ work for you?  Maybe my ISP is blocking it... but when I go there, I get what appears to be a 404 error page.  I would post a screenshot/page source, but it looks like I am missing the fonts so it just looks like garbage:
½¡£
Internet ÐÅÏ¢·þÎñ (IIS)</h2>

<p>¼¼ÊõÐÅÏ¢£¨Îª¼¼ÊõÖ§³ÖÈËÔ±Ìṩ£©</p>
<ul>
<li>תµ½ Microsoft ²úÆ·Ö§³Ö·þÎñ²¢ËÑË÷°üÀ¨&ldquo;HTTP&rdquo;ºÍ&ldquo;404&rdquo;µÄ±êÌâ¡£</li>
<li>´ò¿ª&ldquo;IIS °ïÖú&rdquo;£¨¿ÉÔÚ IIS ¹ÜÀíÆ÷ (inetmgr) ÖзÃÎÊ£©£¬È»ºóËÑË÷±êÌâΪ&ldquo;ÍøÕ¾ÉèÖÃ&rdquo;¡¢&ldquo;³£¹æ¹ÜÀíÈÎÎñ&rdquo;ºÍ&ldquo;¹ØÓÚ×Ô¶¨Òå´íÎóÏûÏ¢&rdquo;µÄÖ÷Ìâ¡£</li>
</ul>

</TD></TR></TABLE></BODY></HTML>

But I would be exicted to poke at a 1.22 firmware... I am curious to see what is new...
The Gh0ce_>0

No i get the same error message when i try to view the site. i can't recall the official site's name right now either.. damn, think brain think!
Logged

Women are only a distraction.. Unless they're an inspiration
david432111
*

Karma: 2
Offline Offline

Posts: 62


« Reply #28 on: January 02, 2010, 09:27:44 AM »

The official site is:
http://dingoo.hk
Logged
ahahah
*

Karma: 0
Offline Offline

Posts: 24


« Reply #29 on: January 03, 2010, 10:16:52 PM »

and here in english http://dingoo.hk/en/about.asp

i clicked the "contact" link, but there is no mail adress
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3
  Print  
 
Jump to: